Freezing or Deleting Customer Information

Freezing of Customer Information

Upon the customer's request, the Akeyless account can be frozen so that no action can be taken on the account. In this case, the customer's information associated with the account will not be destroyed or recoverable.

To freeze the account, the admin of the account must send an email to [email protected] with the request to freeze the account. After a careful verification process, which will include verification by a phone call with the customer and two signatures confirming the action, including a signature of a senior manager, the account will be frozen.

Deletion of Customer Information

Upon customer's request or termination of the Agreement, Akeyless agrees, at the customer's option, to either deliver to the customer or destroy in a manner that prevents Customer Personal Data from being reconstructed, any Customer Personal Data and any copies in Akeyless's control or possession, except that this requirement shall not apply to the extent Akeyless is required by the applicable law to retain some or all of the Customer Information or to Customer Information it has archived on back-up systems, which Customer Information Akeyless shall securely isolate, protect from any further processing, and eventually delete in accordance with Akeyless's deletion policies, except to the extent required by applicable law.

To delete the account, the admin of the account must send an email to [email protected] with the request to delete the account. After a careful verification process, which will include verification by a phone call with the customer and two signatures confirming the action, including a signature of a senior manager, the account will be deleted.


Did this page help you?